Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Bart Renner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBart RennerCounty Extension Director & Extension Agent, Agriculture (828) 884-3109 (Office) bart_renner@ncsu.eduTransylvania County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Mary Arnaudin, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMary ArnaudinExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (828) 884-3109 (Office) mary_arnaudin@ncsu.eduTransylvania CountyPhoto of Sara Freeman, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSara FreemanEFNEP Educator, Agriculture Program Assistant (828) 884-3109 (Office) sara_freeman@ncsu.eduTransylvania County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Addison Bradley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAddison BradleyExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock and Field Crops (828) 884-3109 (Office) acbradl2@ncsu.eduTransylvania CountyCliff RuthArea Agent and Regional Certification Program Coordinator, Agriculture (828) 255-5522 (Office) cliff_ruth@ncsu.eduBuncombe County

Support

Photo of Maryann Mickewicz, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMaryann MickewiczCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (828) 884-3109 (Office) maryann_mickewicz@ncsu.eduTransylvania County

Other

Brooke Burrows bebbers838@gmail.comTransylvania County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Transylvania County Center, they may not be present in the Transylvania County Center. Please contact the Transylvania County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Brent Buchanan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrent BuchananArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 26 CountiesBased out of Cleveland(315) 212-1277 brent_buchanan@ncsu.eduCleveland County Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Photo of Skip Thompson, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSkip ThompsonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 13 Counties and EBCIBased out of Haywood(828) 456-3575 (Office) Skip_Thompson@ncsu.eduHaywood County Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County